Oman (2009)

Oman (عمان‎) - or better the Sultanate of Oman (سلطنة عُمان‎) - is a country in the southeast of the Arabian Peninsula. It borders the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in the northwest, Saudi Arabia on the west and Yemen on the south. The coast is formed by the Persian Sea and the Gulf of Oman. With its enclaves in the UAE, it effectively controls entrance to the Gulf.